Posted by: Brendan | April 11, 2010

IN for the 300

I’m in for the Arizona Trail 300.

The Arizona Trail 300 offers a lot of singletrack, a lot of walking, and a lot of cactus. I like those things but also hope for good unplugged time on the trail and some serious gnar shredding. It’s a shuttle ride, right?

I’ll be joined by two other Sirenites, who may or may not want to be identified.

I’ll be using the same SPOT unit that Mary used in the 2008 Tour Divide- the same one I accidentally dropped off a car at high speed on a lonely stretch of Montana interstate. I’ll post up the shared page once I figure out how.

Responses

  1. Whoa! Awesome Brendan. Good luck out there, enjoy some sunsets & sunrises by bike.

  2. Zactamundo. It’s one of the few surefire ways I can ensure a clear schedule- commit to something BIG.


Leave a Reply

Categories

