Posted by: Brendan | January 2, 2009

Tinkering

So I forgot to bring the camera on a fantastic excursion on  the AZT today-

but I had it when I stopped by Matt’s shop later this afternoon. He’s building a svelte bamboo tabletop with a clean, economical steel frame:

mattbandsaw

I heart Tucson.

mattjig

matttig

matttable

In other news- there’s a lot of exciting potential for a great shop location here in Tucson.

I’ll be visiting at least one spot, off 4th Avenue, tomorrow and will take pics to show off here.

Happy New Year!

Responses

  1. Brendan,
    I’m thinking Tucson will treat you well in 09!

    We may be out that way for a training camp in a month or so, and we’ll be sure to look you up when we’re there.
    Chris

  2. Thanks Chris!
    Holler my way before you come out and we’ll get together for sure.

    shiny side up in ’09!


Leave a Reply

Categories

