Posted by: Brendan | October 27, 2008

Tiffany’s feedback

Just got this back from Tiffany today:

Hi Brendan,

I love my bike, I love my bike I love my bike!

Im going faster, climbing better, descending with more confidence than I ever did with my old bike. In just about a month now I do not miss a full suspension rig one bit! I even chuckle to myself a little when I see them pedaling those things; especially uphill!

Yesterday while out riding I realized just how great I really have it. I got down to the bottom of a flowy descent with a huge smile on my face, and I told Will, that Im one with my bike now! He laughed but he understood what I meant. Finally, I do not fight my bike anymore. Me and my bike flow together– staying upright is almost effortless now Im not skittish on the downhills anymore. Its crazy, but Im descending things faster now because my bike is more stable and balanced. For me, its knowing that Im not going to fall, go over the bars, etc, that makes me let go of the brakes and just let the bike fly. Ive never gone that fast on single track, ever!

So thank you for all of the time you put into me and my bike! I tell everyone how great my bike is, Will does too!

And I will continue to keep you updated on my bike, I promise Ill get you some action shots soon!

PS I’m really hoping that early next year we can get Will a 29er built too. He loves his GF but he needs a new bike. Ill let you know when were ready. J I have to convince him that he needs a new bike over us needing to save for our wedding! Bikes are way more fun! Hehe

PPS Im glad we raised the bb up a bit, Im just now figuring out how not to bang my cranks into all of the rocks. Piece of cake now but the first few rides– ya not pretty! Smashing rocks quite a bit!

PPPS I hope all is well with both you and Mary!

Sincerely,

Tiffany

Responses

  1. Ahhhh…the satisfaction from another very happy customer!

  2. Tiffany, I know EXACTLY how you feel! That’s totally my experience on the Song — Brendan, you are a master!


Leave a Reply

Categories

