Posted by: Brendan | October 13, 2008

Dingus, built.

Craig in Chicago has built his bike up

It doesn’t have the Hammerschmidt installed yet. Sounds like he’s tinkering with a non-production version. Maybe not as nice as the ones you can buy, but it’s something he already has… in case you’re wondering.

Craig also sent the following unsolicited email:

Date: Fri, 3 Oct 2008 17:23:07 -0500
To: <brendan@sirenbicycles.com>
Subject: so yeah….

….um….best bike ever. Holy crap. Seriously, I couldn’t be more pleased. I’m sure you’ve had the feeling of stepping over a bike for the first time and feeling like it was meant for you. I got that with this bike. i kept telling myself that I’m probably going to have to get used to it, it’s a new bike, it’s going to be different than my old trusty steed, etc. none of that. It felt at once familiar and fresh. It handles just like I want to and fits just like I want to.

Thanks Brendan.

That really gave me the warm-fuzzies. 🙂

Note the special upgrade he put on the cable end-

love it…

Responses

  1. All I can say is… HOT! I love it.

    M

  2. […] bike fab. And Craig from World Bicycle Relief comes to visit. (yay!) Craig is the proud owner of Dingus, Siren’s only true Urban Assault Bike… which will be perfect for the Urban Assault Ride […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

