Posted by: Brendan | December 19, 2007

BLT

Still getting used to the blog thing… figuring out how much time I want to devote to it, how often to post. Is it better to let a good post dwell for a bit? Does it improve with age?

Equipment Move had fun stuff going on, so I’m slow to bury it with new posts. What if they’re not as good? Lots of levers & cranks & what-nots; tough act to follow!

I’ve worked out the building list. Lynda’s bike will be a rocketship, the kind I love to build. So will Dave’s, for that matter. With his we’ll add some extra Harris-juju for the long rides & overnighters. Also a fun build.

Then we’ve got a handful of Fifty-Fives going out, very similar to one another. All singlespeeds, going to Florida, Oregon, and the UK. Two of them will be anodized.

Also have a repair for Matt… been on the back burner for too long. He’s getting new dropouts & a fresh coat of powder. Hopefully we’ll get this out around the new year & get to ride it on some tasty desert singletrack together.

We’re going out for a ride tomorrow. We, as in me too. Probably somewhere off the mountain, somewhere a little warmer. Couldn’t be happier about that.

Since the visit to Chicago, I’ve had a bit of an appetite for city life & the art scene. I’ve been keeping my eye out for good art in LA specifically. Here’s something from an LA photographer:

http://www.alexprager.com/ap/index.html

artwork_images_118591_288960_resize_alex-pragerasp.jpg

Responses

  1. Oh damn, I can’t wait to get el Trauco back, I’ve been doing some serious scheming about where to do some desert riding. I think Milagrosa is a must as you’ve never been. And aside from that I think the compass points South!

    stokage
    matt

  2. I think we have ridden Milagrosa before. Very ledgey descent, waay back off the saddle, focused only a few inches in front of your wheel?

    Let’s refresh my recollection.

  3. I need three reeeally long rides Wednesday thru Friday – 6 hours or so – can you guys handle it?!

    🙂

    M

  4. Hey Brendan, the blog thing can be a distraction to the mind. Don’t let it get you down. If you get busy, or don’t have anything for it, that’s cool! Keep on building the bikes, that’s what’s important.

    That said, I find that people catch on if you post at regular intervals. Once a week? Every Thursday and Sunday? Whatever…..folks will figure it out.

    Anyway you decide, keep it fun and keep it real. Good stuff so far. 🙂

  5. Mary- I can handle some long rides under the Sonoran sun, for sure! You’ll just have to wait up or ride in circles from time to time. 😉

    G-Ted, you’re right. Quality not quantity is the name of the game here. I’m see once a week as a good interval. Should have some good show-and-tell pretty soon!


Leave a Reply

Categories

